The Girls in the Snow

I loved this book… I was hanging on to every word and couldn’t put the book down… full of tension and action and kept me guessing. Highly recommend this book.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

The Girls in the Snow

The Girls in the Snow

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee’s idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn’t alone… In the remote forests of Stillwater, Minnesota, you can scream for days and no one will hear you. So when the bodies of two fifteen-year-old girls are discovered frozen in the snow, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is sure the killer is local: someone knew where to hide the girls and thought they would never be found. Though Nikki hasn’t been home in twenty years, she knows she must take over the case. The Sheriff’s department in Stillwater has already made a mistake by connecting the girls’ murders to those of a famous serial killer, refusing to consider the idea that the killer could be someone from town. Then another girl’s body is found, a red silk ribbon tied in her hair, and Nikki realizes that the killer has a connection to her own dark past, and the reason she left Stillwater. Nikki is not the only person in town who wants those secrets to stay hidden. Will she be able to face her demons before another child is taken? Gripping and spine-chilling, The Girls in the Snow will make you gasp, unable to put it down until the final heart-pounding twist. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni. What readers are saying about The Girls in the Snow: “This is the thriller that I didn’t know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. SO GOOD. I’m still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story… I need more ASAP.” Reading in Autumn, 5 stars “First time reading this author and I couldn’t put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn’t reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it… I had to see what happened.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “A dagger sharp crime thriller. Highly recommended… I loved Nikki Hunt… Engaging. I never figured out what was going to happen next until I read it myself.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “This is the first book in a long time that I’ve given up all household responsibilities, all TV time for and all my study time for. [I] knew nothing was going to get done outside of my day job until I finished this book, which I did in 24 hours… Fast-paced and jam-packed from start to finish.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Kept me guessing throughout… This one gets 5 stars, great series starter… a compelling mystery that had me wondering whodunit right up until the killer was revealed.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “This book was fantastic! Everything about it worked… I was hooked from page one and didn’t put it down until I was done… I had no idea who the killer was until it was revealed. This is going to be a must read series!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Wow!! Stacy Green's The Girls in the Snow opens with such force… and it keeps going until the very end… this is a top 10 for me!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “Bloody fantastic! I loved this book… I was hanging on to every word and couldn’t put the book down… full of tension and action and kept me guessing. Highly recommend this book.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

More Books:

The Girls in the Snow
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Stacy Green
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-19 - Publisher: Bookouture

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee’s idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn’t alone… In the remote
The Girl in the Snow
Language: en
Pages: 102
Authors: K. T. Finch
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-26 - Publisher:

Yesterday, his life was perfect. Today, his past is catching up to him. A gripping novella with an awesome twistNick Croft loves his family and his job as a physical therapist. But his happiness is shattered with one act of courage: he pulls two kids from an SUV before it
The Protestant Girl in a French Nunnery
Language: en
Pages: 280
Authors: Rachel M'Crindell
Categories: Anti-Catholicism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1846 - Publisher:

Books about The Protestant Girl in a French Nunnery
On the State House Steps
Language: en
Pages: 146
Authors: Mary Redfield Potter
Categories: American fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1896 - Publisher:

Books about On the State House Steps
The Century
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Mary Redfield Potter
Categories: American fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1897 - Publisher:

Books about The Century

Popular All Time

The Boys in the Boat
The Sports Gene
Hornady 10th Edition Handbook of Cartridge Reloading
Rebound
Ben Hogan’s Five Lessons: The Modern Fundamentals of Golf
The Mamba Mentality
Relentless
2020 NFHS Football Rules Book
The TB12 Method
Coaching Wisdom
Born to Run
KG: A to Z
Pee Wees
Long Range Shooting Handbook
Legacy
Finding Ultra, Revised and Updated Edition
Putting Out of Your Mind
2020 NFHS Track and Field and Cross Country Rules Book

Recent Books: