Perfect Victim

Called the "sex slave," and "the girl in the box" case, this is the story behind Colleen Stan's terrifying, seven-year-long imprisonment by Cameron Hooker as told by the district attorney who tried the case.

Perfect Victim

Perfect Victim

Called the "sex slave," and "the girl in the box" case, this is the story behind Colleen Stan's terrifying, seven-year-long imprisonment by Cameron Hooker as told by the district attorney who tried the case. Too bizarre to be anythin g but true, it is a tale of riveting intensity and gripping courtroom drama.

More Books:

Perfect Victim
Language: en
Pages: 100
Authors: Christine McGuire, Carla Norton
Categories: True Crime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-12 - Publisher: Harper Collins

Called the "sex slave," and "the girl in the box" case, this is the story behind Colleen Stan's terrifying, seven-year-long imprisonment by Cameron Hooker as told by the district attorney who tried the case. Too bizarre to be anythin g but true, it is a tale of riveting intensity and
Perfect Victim
Language: en
Pages: 344
Authors: Elizabeth Southall, Megan Norris
Categories: True Crime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-06-02 - Publisher: Penguin Group Australia

One night in March 1999, fifteen-year-old dance student Rachel Elizabeth Barber vanished. No one could have guessed that she had become another girl's 'perfect' victim. Happy. Beautiful. Talented. She had everything her killer could want. Perceived by crime experts everywhere as one of the most bizarre homicides they had encountered,
Perfect Victim
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Christine McGuire, Carla Norton
Categories: Kidnapping
Type: BOOK - Published: 1991-01-17 - Publisher: Random House

Colleen Stan was a sweet-natured, lively twenty-year-old when she set out to hitchhike from her home in Washington to Southern California. Seven years later she emerged from hell, the victim of a bizarre and chilling crime. Cameron and Janice Hooker had literally made her their slave - and forced her
The Perfect Victim
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Corrie Jackson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-16 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

For fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah, Corrie Jackson's explosive new thriller will leave you questioning how far you would go for friendship. Charlie and Emily Swift are the Instagram-perfect couple: gorgeous, successful and in love. But then Charlie is named as the prime suspect in a gruesome murder
Perfect Victim
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Jay Bonansinga
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-12-01 - Publisher: Pinnacle Books

"A nail-biting thrill ride." –James Rollins A slashed female corpse. . .a footprint, a tire track. . .a trail of blood in a crowded shopping mall. Even the most jaded cops are horrified by the carnage. But to seasoned FBI profiler Ulysses Grove, the evidence spells out a much more

Popular All Time

The Third Pole
Ben Hogan’s Five Lessons: The Modern Fundamentals of Golf
Relentless
2020 NFHS Softball Rules Book
The Mamba Mentality
The Boys in the Boat
2020 NFHS Track and Field and Cross Country Rules Book
Out and Back
All Fishermen Are Liars
The Ultra Mile
Football for a Buck
Every Woman's Guide to Cycling
Own Your Game
The Cool Impossible
Escape from Lucania
The Keys to the Effortless Golf Swing: New Edition for Lefties Only!
The Road to Sparta
Japanese Jiu-jitsu

Recent Books: