Do You Mind If I Cancel

This book of essays is no exception." — The New York Times Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary Janetti.

Do You Mind If I Cancel

Do You Mind If I Cancel

The Instant New York Times Bestseller "From “Family Guy” to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception." — The New York Times Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary Janetti. Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life. Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, “These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me.” Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind If I Cancel? is something not to be missed.

More Books:

Do You Mind If I Cancel?
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Gary Janetti
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-22 - Publisher: Flatiron Books

The Instant New York Times Bestseller "From “Family Guy” to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception." — The New York Times Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary
Do You Mind If I Cancel Notebook
Language: en
Pages: 102
Authors: Semlali Art
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-12 - Publisher:

Do You Mind If I Cancel: Journal, Notebook Gift / Daily Diary for Writing: Lined Notebook 100 pages .An Organizer for All Your Shit . Small size: 6" x 9" with 100 Lined pages . Good quality white paper.
Hearings
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 1958 - Publisher:

Books about Hearings
Study of Trade-out and Build Activities of Onasis Companies
Language: en
Pages: 436
Authors: United States. Congress. House. Merchant Marine and Fisheries
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 1958 - Publisher:

Books about Study of Trade-out and Build Activities of Onasis Companies
Hearings
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Appropriations
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 1950 - Publisher:

Books about Hearings

Popular All Time

The Boys in the Boat
The Sports Gene
Hornady 10th Edition Handbook of Cartridge Reloading
Ben Hogan’s Five Lessons: The Modern Fundamentals of Golf
The Mamba Mentality
Rebound
2020 NFHS Football Rules Book
The TB12 Method
Relentless
Coaching Wisdom
KG: A to Z
Pee Wees
Long Range Shooting Handbook
Born to Run
Putting Out of Your Mind
2020 NFHS Track and Field and Cross Country Rules Book
The Inner Game of Tennis
4th and Goal Every Day

Recent Books: